Uploaded image for project: 'Camunda Optimize'
  1. Camunda Optimize
  2. OPT-2448

I get a warning when I am about to lose unsaved changes

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      Currently when the user navigates away from the dashboard, report, or alert edit page, e.g. by going back to the Overview page or closing the tab, there is no warning that the changes they made in those pages are lost.

      Users might be used to their changes being automatically saved as this is what Google Drive and other online services do, leading to accidental loss of progress.

      We should think about warning the user and requiring confirmation when they navigate away from a page where they have unsaved changes.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            sebastian.stamm Sebastian Stamm
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: