TTL of a process has a larger impact on operations of the workflow engine. Sometimes, users accidentally change it (set or remove) which goes unnoticed. Having a confirmation dialog like with other changing operations on the process definition page (e.g. deletion, suspension) makes such mistakes less likely.
- When changing or deleting the TTL on the process definition page, a dialog is displayed to confirm the change before it is applied